find Jesus

by Kaitlyn Mason

untitled-design-8

A woman in a wheelchair reached up to take my movie ticket.  She tore off the end, kindly pointed me in the direction of my film, and that was the end of our interaction. 

After the movie, I looked over as I walked out.  A nun had knelt down and taken this woman by the hand.  The nun had a joyful, warm, comforting smile on her face as she spoke to the seated woman in tears.  I have no idea of the cause of their emotions. 

I do know, however, that this scene left a lasting impression on my life. 

How often do we walk by?  How often do we look the other way? 

Let’s look around.  Let’s keep our eyes open.  Let’s make an effort to find Jesus in every room.  Jesus is truly among us! 

And then let’s do the little bit that we can to reach out and provide comfort. 

Where is Jesus?  He is with the poor in spirit, the afflicted, the wounded, the sorrowful, the grieving, the downtrodden, the lowly, and the humble. 

“Amen, I say to you, whatever you did for one of these least brothers of mine, you did for me.” – Matthew 25:40

Find Jesus.  Find Jesus and comfort his sorrowful, sacred heart. 

It is the very least we can do. 

P.S.  God is merciful and He still loves you. 

