Divine Mercy for Moms – A Must Read in this Year of Mercy!

by Kaitlyn Clare Elizabeth Mason

Consider this book recommendation the passing of a flame – the flame of divine mercy! Have you heard about this “spark that will prepare the world for (Christ’s) final coming”?

 

When I was a girl in choir, my little sister & I shared a duet with these lyrics:

If I light just one candle, and you light just one, too

We could pass the flame from wick to wick, from us to you and you

And if we keep it going, the light will show the way

To touch the people ‘round the world, by shining night and day

Consider this book recommendation the passing of a flame – the flame of divine mercy!

Have you heard about this “spark that will prepare the world for (Christ’s) final coming”?

There’s no better time to learn and explore this topic than right now!  Christ’s divine mercy is blazing in this beautiful jubilee year of mercy!

And if you’re a Mom, now is the perfect time to plug in and learn about what this means for your life by reading this book, Divine Mercy for Moms: Sharing the Lessons of St. Faustina.

I recently had the privilege of attending a Mercy & Mary retreat in Knoxville, TN during my Lenten journey to Marian Consecration.  There, Fr. Michael Gaitley shared the beauty of God’s message of divine mercy.

A fire was lit within me, and I needed to learn as much as I could about this beautiful message and devotion!

On a quest for more information, I did a quick Google search and stumbled upon this beautiful new book, Divine Mercy for Moms.

I ordered it as a birthday gift for a friend, but quickly realized that I wanted to read it myself.  The only problem was that the book arrived early in the week, and we were going out to celebrate her birthday on Friday evening!  So I quickly read through it in 2 or 3 days – which in my busy Mom life is the equivalent of reading it in one sitting and not being able to put it down!

This book is fantastic!!!

Authors Michele Faehnle and Emily Jaminet do an excellent job of explaining where this message of divine mercy originated, how the devotion can be lived out in our busy lives, and how we can perform beautiful works of mercy every day!

The book puts a spotlight on many ministries that bring mercy to those who need it most.  I found myself jotting down all kinds of notes about organizations I’d never heard of before that I wanted to learn more about.

I really appreciated that Divine Mercy for Moms is laid out in a simple format so that you can immediately learn the devotion and apply it to your life.

For example, have you ever heard of the Chaplet of Divine Mercy?  Do you know how to pray it?  If not, no worries.  There are great resources provided that can show you how simple and powerful it is to pray this chaplet.

This would be an awesome book to read with a friend or group of women, and there are even study guide materials included in the back of the book.

I love that the authors have created a beautiful website at divinemercyformoms.com!  Check it out!  It’s an excellent resource for anyone who finishes this book on fire and ready to act.  This website is full of encouraging stories for Mothers, free online video resources for study groups, and ideas about how you can put what you’ve learned in the book into action!

So you purchase the book and receive the full text, built in study guide materials, and free online videos & resources – how awesome is that?!  And did I mention the authors would love to connect with your study group via Skype or FaceTime?  Contact them at divinemercyformoms.com for more information.

Sure, you can read this book at any time.  But don’t miss out on this awesome opportunity to learn about divine mercy right now in this jubilee year of mercy in the Church!

With Mother’s Day coming up soon, now is the perfect time to order your copy of Divine Mercy for Moms.  It’s a definite must read.

Just be prepared – you might find yourself on fire when you’re finished reading…

Copyright 2016 Kaitlyn Mason

