My Journey & Welcome to Ma Vie Catholique!

by Kaitlyn Mason

My Journey & Welcome to Ma Vie Catholique! (1).jpg

My Journey

We’re all on a journey.  Hopefully we’re all headed to the same amazing destination that God has in store for us.

I’m Kaitlyn, and I definitely don’t have it all figured out.  But in these pages of my diary here at Ma Vie Catholique, you’ll get a glimpse of what I’m learning on my journey.

I’m grateful that I’ve found my vocation as a Catholic wife and Mother.  I am also so excited to be co-director of the Mary Garden Showers ministry.  We host showers for women in crisis pregnancies and provide support and encouragement for these Mothers when they need it most.

My Diary

I used to record exciting stuff in a sea foam green Minnie Mouse diary with a little lock and key.  I’m guessing my Mom kept the key because it was a choking hazard for my little brother.

When that was filled, I wrote in a ballet slipper diary that was a gift from my Aunt & Uncle.  I got to hang onto the key this time.

Then I was the proud owner of a Dear Diary handheld device that was password protected.  Good thing no one knew who I had a crush on or they would’ve gained entry.

And finally, as I got older, I scribbled in countless notebooks and diaries that I stashed away in my closet.  Although now that I think about it, keeping this classified information on a shelf in plain sight wasn’t exactly my most cunning plan.

But now, I’m not hiding my thoughts and ideas anymore.  Besides, everyone already knows who I have a crush on – my husband, Benjamin.

Ma Vie Catholique is my online diary, but I’m letting you read it!  No password or entry key required!  You can even have entries delivered directly to you via email or social media.  How’s that for transparency?

You’re always invited to reply to posts and share your thoughts, too – even if we disagree.  I can’t wait to hear about what you think and what you’re passionate about!

Here’s What I’m Passionate About…

  • Christ, my guiding light
  • my trusty roadmap that is my Catholic Faith
  • empowering women in crisis pregnancies
  • starting positive conversation about Catholicism & Truth
  • sharing stories of how God is moving in our lives
  • changing the world through loving action

Welcome to Ma Vie Catholique.  Let’s craft a culture of life & love.

